DC Furies Women's Rugby Team Logo

The DC Furies Women’s Rugby Team was founded in 1978 and play at the most competitive level of Women’s Club Rugby and participates in the Women’s Premiere League (WPL).  The Furies play in local, national and international matches and host the annual Ruggerfest each Spring, one of the most popular tournaments in women’s club rugby.